Supermetrics Support Forum

How Can I Remove My Account From the Data Studio Connectors?

This guide shows you how to both remove a specific account/page/etc. from the data source, as well as how to remove a user account from Data Studio. The below instructions will use Facebook Ads as an example in the images, but you can use these same steps for any of the Supermetrics Data Studio connectors.

Quick links to sections below:

Removing Accounts From the Data Source

Note: The word "Accounts" is used generically here to mean any account/page/location/view being used in the query. The naming convention will match what the data source uses in the actual UI.

  1. Click the "Edit" icon next your Data Source (or click Resource->Managed added data sources and click Edit there).
  2. Find the Select accounts: drop-down and expand it.
  3. Unselect any accounts you no longer wish to use.

    Blue arrow points to "Select accounts" drop-down and shows one account selected and the other de-selected.

  4. Click RECONNECT to save the changes to the data source and return to the report.

Note: If you are using the option to Allow "Select account:" to be modified in the reports, you need to remove the account from that setting directly in the report instead.

Note: If you need to clear a deleted/old account from the list, please use the re-authentication steps as this will remove any deleted and non-accessable account from the list: How do I Re-Authenticate a Data Studio Connector?

Removing A User Account

  1. Click the "Edit" icon next your Data Source (or click Resource->Managed added data sources and click Edit there).
  2. In the authentication settings for the connector, find and copy the URL given in the "To add more/manage user accounts, visit https://supmet.page.link/xxxx" section.

    Blue arrow pointing to a box highlighting the link for https://supmet.page.link/xxxx which will let you manage your user accounts

  3. Paste URL this into another browser window/tab to navigate to it.
    • If you belong to multiple teams, you will be given the option to select the team you want to remove the user from. The main configuration should note which team the user account is associated with, so please select the same team.
    • If you don't belong to multiple teams, you will proceed to the settings in step 4.
  4. The URL should lead to a page like below. To remove a user account, click the red Remove button next to the account.

    Blue arrow pointing to the red REMOVE button next to the user account for Facebook Ads

  5. There will be a warning pop-up noting that removing this user will invalidate reports that use this account. If there was any part of the report that depended on this, you will need to update the report to remove the account reference so the report does not break. Click OK to continue.
  6. The page will jump back to either the user list or the team selection. Repeat the above steps if you need to remove more user accounts.
  7. If there's no other users to remove, you can close the window and go back to the data source to refresh it. The user list should show the account removed (or if it was the last user account, it will ask you to authorize the data source again so you can log in with a new account).

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.