Open navigation

How to manage your Supermetrics team

You can manage your team members as well as the team in the Supermetrics Team Site


Team management

To manage your team, you'll need sufficient permission for each action. Follow this article to learn user roles and their permission.


Changing a team name

If you are an Admin or Owner of the team, you can change the team name.
A Supermetrics user account is used as a team’s name unless otherwise specified.

  1. Log into the Supermetrics Team Site.
  2. Check that you’re in the right team in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. In the left sidebar, select Team under Accounts & licenses.
  4. Next to the team name, click the pencil icon.
  5. Type your new team name into the field.

    Make sure you give the team a unique name. Errors could occur if the team has the same name as another. Please make your team names unique from each other to prevent this.

  6. Click the checkmark to save.
Removing a team
It’s not possible to remove a team using the Team Site. Instead, you can merge unused teams into others. Follow these instructions to merge teams.
Adding team members
  1. Log into the Team Site.
  2. Check that you’re in the right team in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. In the left sidebar, select Team under Accounts & licenses.
  4. Click + Invite team members.
  5. Fill the new member’s Google or Microsoft email address, and click Next
  6. Select their role (this only impacts license management and billing information).
  7. Click Save.

In most licenses, adding a new member to a team does not grant access to a license. To use the license, the team member needs to be added to the license.

Changing a team member’s role
  1. Log into the Team Site.
  2. Check you’re in the right team in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. In the left sidebar, select Team under Accounts & licenses.
  4. Find the member to change in the list, click the 3-dot menu, and click Edit.
  5. Select the new role.
  6. Click Save.

If you want to change their email address, remove it and add a new one.

Removing a team member
  1. Log into the Team Site.
  2. Check you’re in the right team in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. In the left sidebar, select Team under Accounts & licenses.
  4. Find the member to remove from the list, click the 3-dot menu, and click Delete.
  5. Click Delete.

Removed members no longer have access to the team and license.


More resources

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.