Auto-renew is now enabled by default for all Supermetrics purchases via the website. 

You can chose not to use auto-renew by disabling this option at purchase:

Blue check box ticked to show automatic renewal is enabled


If you wish to enable or disable auto-renewal on an existing license, you can do so via Team Management.


Enabling Auto-Renewal

  1. Log into https://team.supermetrics.com/ with the Google User ID set for the license.
  2. Click on the PRODUCTS tab.
  3. Scroll down the list to find the license you wish to enable auto-renewal on and click the Turn On button.

    Example showing auto-renewal is off

  4. It should now show green text with "Auto-renewal is on" and give the cost of the renewal per the period of time it was set up for (so if purchased as a 1-month subscription, the renewal will be set to 1-month).

    Green text showing auto-renewal is enabled.


I Cannot Enable Auto-Renewal

If you see the text that "Auto-renewal is off Contact Support to enable auto-renewal", then the license is not eligible to enable this way (was PayPal purchase, was bank transfer payment, etc.). Please submit a support request for assistance noting that you have this message, and include your user ID so we know which license you are referencing.

Red text showing auto-renewal is off and ineligible for turning on with Team Mgmt


I Cannot Find the Correct License

If you cannot find the license you were looking for in the PRODUCTS section, the license may have been assigned to another team. 

Click this part of the UI to select other teams your user ID is associated with and then check the PRODUCTS tab again.


If you still cannot find the license after checking all your other teams, please submit a support request, making sure to include the payer email and/or transaction ID of the purchase so that support can help you locate it.



Disabling Auto-Renewal

If you wish to turn off auto-renewal on an existing license:

  1. Log into https://team.supermetrics.com/ with the Google User ID set for the license.
  2. Click on the PRODUCTS tab.
  3. Scroll down the list to find the license you wish to disable auto-renewal on and click the Turn Off link.


IMPORTANT - If you have purchased the licenses as a bundle, you must enable/disable auto-renewal for the full bundle. You will get a pop-up showing the affected licenses and the option to Turn On or Turn Off the auto-renewal.

Examples showing auto-renewal for bundles of licenses